Migration

Updated 28/10/2021

We have recently started to use a new IT tool to establish the authorisations for plant protection products.

Firstly, all the data on our current database has been transferred to the new tool. The authorisation holders have received or will receive a draft version of each authorisation certificate for review, except in the case of a derived authorisation or a parallel trade permit. Subsequently, a new document will be delivered.

The presentation of the certificate has been partly adapted; certain sections have been added and, in some cases, the information has been reformulated. An overview of the possible modifications can be found below and helps the authorisation holders to compare the current certificate with the new one. Responses are also provided to the most frequently asked questions.

Secondly, planned for Spring 2022, the authorisation holder will be able to submit all requests via this tool and a new search function will be available. More information will follow later.

General

  • There is no longer an N number, but a file number is created automatically and will be different for each new application for the product.
  • When the definitive certificate is signed, the starting date of the authorisation will be adjusted accordingly.
  • There is a deadline for the evaluation of the draft version of each authorisation certificate. The authorisation holders can still let us know if they need more time. The authorisations are handled in the order that is the most efficient for us.
  • On 1/01/2025 the labels of your product in the entire distribution chain will have to comply with this migrated certificate. Any other modification of the authorisation certificate, e.g. in application of European law or following an application of the authorisation holder, will still need to be applied within the standard time frame of 18 months after the end of the year in which the modification of the certificate was made.

Contact details of authorisation holder

  • If the authorisation holder is known in the Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (CBE), the data will be extracted from the CBE. The address and the legal form will feature on the certificate under the name of the authorisation holder. All amendments must be carried out via the CBE. Currently, the full legal form of the company is stated in the language of the certificate and is found in full in the line after the name of the company. Abbreviations will be included in a later version of the certificates.
  • For certain authorisation holders, the address details of the CBE contain "additional information". Currently, this "additional information" is not yet stated on the certificate. In future, this information will also be stated on the certificate.

Labelling

  • The mention "Avertissement" has been replaced by "Attention" in French. "Attention" is mentioned in the CLP regulation, but this was not correctly reproduced in our previous database. In Dutch, this remains "Waarschuwing", in English "Warning".
  • The phrase P261 has been amended. It now takes into account all different routes of inhalation of the product. When opening the bottle and when mixing/loading, exposure can happen by means of the vapour. During application, exposure can happen via the spraying mist.
  • If an additive must be mentioned on the label, the mention "Co-formulants to be mentioned:" is present on the certificate. It is no longer displayed if no additives are to be mentioned.
  • Two versions of the phrase P302 + P352: IN CASE OF CONTACT WITH SKIN: wash with plenty of water/..." are possible since the European regulation allows the adaptation of certain P phrases. The version is determined by the hazard classification of the product.
    If labelling H314/H315/H317 applies, the phrase P302 + P352 should specify "[...] wash with plenty of water for at least 15 minutes". If the phrase H310/H311/H312 applies, the correct version is: "[...] wash with plenty of water and soap for at least 15 minutes.".
  • A number of warning and SP phrases have been standardised, which means that these statements may deviate slightly from previous versions of the authorisation certificate. However, care has been taken to ensure that the meaning did not change, or changed as little as possible. Examples include the phrase SPe8 and restrictions with regard to succeeding/replacement crops. 
  • A standard SPa1 phrase has been added to the products containing an active substance for which a resistance code (HRAC/IRAC/FRAC) is available. Other pre-existing statements regarding resistance have also been replaced by this standard SPa1 phrase.
  • The P331 used to stand alone, but in fact it is always in combination with P301 (because as a stand-alone sentence it has no meaning) and moreover, the P331 is never (anymore) given without the P330 (it used to be). This automatically leads to the combination P301+P330+P331+310.
  • The SPo was missing for some products and has been added because it is standard for all liquid products or put in solution before spraying, except for pre-emergence uses and drip irrigation.

GAP

  • The application stages of crops (BBCH codes) and the enemies have been harmonised. A simplified version of the BBCH codes may be indicated on the label.
    As the stages "0" do not appear to exist in practice (0 leaves), they have been replaced by the stages "1" (for examples, BBCH 51-59 instead of BBCH 50-59).
  • In order to clearly indicate at which the stages of the crops a product can be used, the terms "before"/"until"/"from"/"<"/">" are no longer used and are uniformly replaced by the symbols "≥" and "≤". This way, it is clearly indicated that the application can also take place at the indicated stage. For example:
    • "Until BBCH 15" becomes: "≤ BBCH 15" on the new certificate.
    • "From BBCH 15" becomes: "≥ BBCH 15" on the new certificate.
    • "Before flowering (< BBCH 60)" becomes: "≤ BBCH 59" on the new certificate.
    • "After flowering (< BBCH 70)" becomes: "≥ BBCH 71" on the new certificate.
  • When the crop type is stated as "any", this means that there is no restriction on the way the crop is grown. The concerned PPP can therefore be used on the crop mentioned regardless of the growing method.
  • For certain products/uses, there is no application number. It is not good practice to leave the number of applications undetermined. The number of applications will be taken over from comparable products or from the application for renewal.
  • If the product can only be applied in a curative manner, i.e. in the presence of a harmful organism or symptoms, this is not (or no longer) mentioned on the certificate. If a product must be applied in a preventative manner or if other conditions apply regarding the application stage of the enemy, this will be mentioned.
  • The uses 'borrage (consumption of flowers) (open air)' and 'bernagy (consumption of flowers) (under protection)' have disappeared and been replaced by the crop ‘edible flowers (consumption of flowers)’.
  • The use in potatoes (for seed potatoes) will, from now on, receive a pre-harvest interval because, taking into account the definition of the crop at the end of the certificate, larger calibres of seed potatoes can be sold for consumption and as a result the same pre-harvest interval as for consumption potatoes needs to be respected.
  • The sentence "To prevent damage to the crop, it is advisable to test a few plants before treating the entire field." was added. This sentence had already been added several years ago for all aromatic and medicinal herbs, babyleaves, cress, watercress, sea aster, garden orache and leaf beet/chards because for these crops not always selectivity trials were available. Furthermore, no efficacy nor selectivity trials are prescribed by Regulation 1107/2009 for minor crops.
  • The ornamental plants and shrubs no longer have the mention "not for consumption". This mention is now included in the description of the crops which is included at the end of the certificate.
  • For apple and pear trees, now ha leaf wall is used instead of ha fruit tree hedge for greater harmonisation. The obsolete references to "ha de verger standard" have been removed.
  • The crop "tree nursery" has been replaced by "ornamental trees and shrubs", but as the definition clarifies, products authorised in this crop may be used on young fruit plants as long as these are not yet planted on their final location and as long as the fruits are not harvested.
  • The dose expression kg/100 l or l/100 l is no longer used (neither for stone fruit nor for standard orchards).
  • Side effects or efficacy information are part of the vulgarisation and no longer belong on the act. However, this information can be mentionned on the label. Regarding information on possible resistance, it is the responsibility of the holder to explain the resistance management on the label for cases where resistance management is required (in the broad sense of the term, for example the lower sensitivity of powdery mildew).   In addition to mode of action number labelling, it is strongly recommended to include guidance on the management of resistance on the product label that is in agreement with recommendations of the Resistance Action Committees (RACs). Wording of this guidance on the management of resistance should fit to remarks that might have been issued in the context of the efficacy evaluation.

Extensions by third parties

  • For the crops mentioned in the appendix "Extension of the authorisation for minor uses", the responsibility for use lies with the user. For all other crops, the responsibility for use falls to the authorisation holder. In addition, if, for the same crop, certain enemies are not supported by the holder, the crop will be duplicated. Thus, the crop with unsupported enemies will be found in the section of uses under the responsibility of the user but also under the category "Uses" with the enemies supported by the holder. 

Label/Leaflet

  • The authorisation certificate is a model that should allow for the drafting of the label, that needs to have an equivalent content but that can differ for the lay-out, wording, order, construction of sentences, etc.
  • Only the legally defined CLP phrases should be taken literally.
  • It is permitted to use the common names of the crops, provided that they are understandable by the user and do not contradict the authorisation. The Latin names have been added as a clarification.
  • An authorisation certificate contains a description of the crops. It is not necessary to copy these on the label.
  • The file number should not be mentioned on the label.
  • If the risk mitigation measures are "No buffer zone with regard to surface water", no mention on the label is required.
  • From 1/01/2025, the spraying method will have to be indicated on the label.

Packaging

  • All authorised packaging mentioned in the file has been attached.
  • For packaging larger than 3 litres, we normally use jerrycans instead of bottles, which is more in line with reality.

Migration

Mis à jour le 28/10/2021

Nous avons récemment commencé à utiliser un nouvel outil informatique pour établir les autorisations des produits phytopharmaceutiques.

Dans un premier temps, toutes les données de notre base de données actuelle ont été migrées vers le nouvel outil. Les détenteurs d'autorisation ont reçu ou recevront une version provisoire de chaque acte d'autorisation pour révision, sauf s'il s'agit d'une autorisation dérivée ou d'un permis de commerce parallèle. Par la suite, un nouveau document sera délivré.

La présentation de l’acte est partiellement adaptée, certaines sections sont ajoutées et, dans certains cas, les informations sont reformulées. Un aperçu des modifications possibles se trouve ci-dessous et permet d'aider les détenteurs d'autorisation à faire une comparaison entre l'acte actuel et le nouvel acte. Des réponses sont également apportées aux questions les plus fréquemment posées.

Dans un second temps, prévu pour le printemps 2022, le détenteur d'autorisation pourra soumettre toutes les demandes via cet outil et une nouvelle fonction de recherche sera disponible. De plus amples informations suivront ultérieurement.

Général

  • Il n’y a plus de numéro N mais un numéro de dossier est créé automatiquement et sera différent à chaque nouvelle demande pour le produit.
  • Lorsque l'acte définitif sera signé, la date de début de validité de l'autorisation sera ajustée en conséquence.
  • Il existe un délai pour l'évaluation de la version provisoire de chaque acte d'autorisation. Les détenteurs d'autorisation peuvent toujours nous faire savoir s'ils ont besoin de plus de temps. Les autorisations sont traitées dans l'ordre qui est le plus efficace pour nous.
  • A partir du 01/01/2025,  les étiquettes de vos produits présents  dans l’ensemble de la chaîne de distribution devront correspondre cet acte migré. D'autres éventuelles adaptations de l’acte d'autorisation, par exemple suite à la législation européenne ou à une demande du détenteur de l'autorisation, doivent encore être effectuées dans le délai standard de 18 mois après la fin de l'année au cours de laquelle les adaptations ont été apportées à l'autorisation.

Coordonnées du détenteur d'autorisation

  • Si le détenteur d'autorisation est connu dans la Banque-Carrefour des Entreprises (BCE), les données seront extraites de la BCE. L'adresse et la forme juridique figureront sur l'acte sous le nom du détenteur d'autorisation. Toutes modifications doivent être effectuées via le BCE. Actuellement, la forme légale complète de la firme est mentionnée dans la langue de l'acte et se retrouve en toute lettre à la ligne après le nom de la firme. Les abréviations seront reprises dans une version ultérieure des actes.
  • Pour certains détenteurs d'autorisation, les détails de l'adresse à la BCE contiennent des "informations supplémentaires". À l'heure actuelle, ces "informations supplémentaires" ne sont pas encore mentionnées sur l'acte. À l'avenir, cette information pourra également être mentionnée sur l'acte.

Etiquetage

  • La mention "Avertissement" a été remplacée par "Attention" sur les actes en français. "Attention" est mentionné dans le règlement CLP, mais cela n'a pas été repris correctement dans notre ancienne base de données. En néerlandais, cela reste "Waarschuwing", en anglais "Warning".
  • La phrase P261 a été modifiée. Elle prend désormais en compte toutes les façons dont l'inhalation du produit pourrait se produire. Lors de l'ouverture des bouteilles et du mélange/chargement, il peut y avoir une exposition par les vapeurs. Lors de l'application, il peut y avoir une exposition par le brouillard de pulvérisation.
  • Si un adjuvant doit être mentionné sur l'étiquette, la mention "Co-formulants à mentionner :" est présente sur l'acte. Il n'est plus affiché si aucun adjuvant ne doit être mentionné.
  • Deux versions de la phrase P302 + P352 : EN CAS DE CONTACT AVEC LA PEAU : laver avec beaucoup d'eau/..." sont possible car le règlement européen permet d'adapter certaines phrases P. La version est déterminée par la classification de danger du produit.
    Si l'étiquetage H314/H315/H317 s'applique, la phrase P302 + P352 doit préciser "[...] laver abondamment à l'eau pendant au moins 15 minutes". Si la phrase H310/H311/H312 s'applique, la version correcte est : "[...] laver abondamment à l’eau et au savon pendant au moins 15 minutes.".
  • Un certain nombre de phrases d'avertissement et de phrases SP ont été standardisées, ce qui signifie que ces phrases peuvent différer des actes antérieurs. Toutefois, il a été tenu compte du fait que le sens ne change pas ou change le moins possible. La phrase SPe8 et les phrases avec des restrictions sur les cultures suivantes et cultures de remplacement en sont des exemples.
  • Une phrase standard SPa1 a été ajoutée pour les produits contenant une substance active pour laquelle un code de résistance (HRAC/IRAC/FRAC) est disponible. Les phrases de résistance existantes ont également été remplacées par cette phrase standard SPa1.
  • La P331 était souvent seule dans les actes IG-IMP, mais en réalité, elle est toujours en combinaison avec le P301 (car en tant que phrase seule, elle n'a aucun sens). Par ailleurs, la P331 n'est jamais (plus) donnée sans la P330 (ce qui était possible auparavant). Cela conduit automatiquement à la combinaison P301+P330+P331+310.
  • La SPo était manquante pour certains produits et a été ajoutée car elle est standard pour tous les produits liquides ou mis en solution avant pulvérisation, sauf pour les usages en pré-émergence et l'irrigation au goutte-à-goutte.

GAP

  • Les stades d'application des cultures (codes BBCH) et des ennemis ont été harmonisés. Une version plus simple des codes BBCH peut être indiquée sur l'étiquette.
    Comme les stades "0" n'existent pas en pratique (0 feuille), ils ont été remplacés par des stades "1" (par exemple BBCH 51-59 au lieu de BBCH 50-59).
  • Afin de clairement indiquer les stades des cultures dans lesquels un produit peut être utilisé, les termes "avant"/"jusqu'à"/"après"/"à partir de"/"<"/">" ne sont plus utilisés et sont remplacés de manière uniforme par les symboles "≥" et "≤". Ainsi, il est indiqué sans ambiguïté que l'application peut également avoir lieu au stade indiqué. Par exemple:
    • "Jusqu'à BBCH 15" devient sur le nouvel acte : "≤ BBCH 15".
    • "À partir de BBCH 15" devient sur le nouvel acte : "≥ BBCH 15".
    • "Avant la floraison (< BBCH 60)" devient sur le nouvel acte : "≤ BBCH 59".
    • "Après la floraison (> BBCH 70)" devient sur le nouvel acte : "≥ BBCH 71".
  • Lorsque le type de culture est indiqué comme "tout", cela signifie qu'il n'y a aucune restriction quant à la manière dont la culture est pratiquée. Le PPP concerné peut donc être utilisé sur la culture mentionnée quel que soit la méthode de culture.
  • Pour certains produits/usages, il n'y avait pas de nombre d'application. Ce n'est pas une bonne pratique de ne pas indiquer le nombre d'applications. Le nombre de d'applications a été indiqué sur base d'autres produits similaires ou des données fournies dans le dossier de ré-agréation non évalué.
  • Si le produit ne peut être appliqué que de manière curative, c'est-à-dire en présence de l'organisme nuisible ou des symptômes, cela n'est pas (ou plus) mentionné sur l'acte. Si un produit doit être appliqué de manière préventive ou si d'autres conditions s'appliquent par rapport au stade d'application de l'ennemi, cela sera mentionné.
  • Les usages "bourrache commune (consommation des fleurs) (plein air)" et "bourrache commune (consommation des fleurs) (sous protection)" ont disparu et été remplacés par "fleurs comestibles (consommation des fleurs)".
  • L'usage « culture de plants de pommes de terre » mentionne dorénavant un délai d'attente avant récolte car compte tenu de la définition de la culture figurant à la fin de l'acte, les plants surdimensionnés peuvent être vendus pour la consommation et doivent donc être soumis au même délai d'attente que les pommes de terre de consommation.
  • La phrase « Pour prévenir tout problème de phytotoxicité pour la culture, il est conseillé de faire un essai sur quelques plantes avant de traiter tout le champ. » a été ajoutée. Cette phrase a déjà été ajoutée depuis plusieurs années pour toutes les herbes aromatiques et médicinales, les jeunes pousses, le cresson, le cresson de fontaine, l'aster maritime, l'arroche des jardins et la bette, car les études de sélectivité ne sont pas toujours disponibles pour toutes ces cultures. De plus, pour les extensions pour les petites cultures, aucune étude d'efficacité ou de sélectivité n'est requise par le règlement 1107/2009.
  • Les plantes et arbres ornementaux et plantes ornementales n'ont plus la mention "non destiné à la consommation". Cette mention est maintenant reprise dans la description des cultures qui est reprise à la fin de l'acte.
  • Pour les pommiers et les poiriers, on utilise désormais le terme "ha haie" au lieu de "haie d'arbres fruitiers" pour plus d'uniformité. Les références obsolètes à "ha de verger standard" ont été supprimées.
  • La culture "pépinière d'arbuste et d'arbres" a été remplacée par "arbres et arbustes ornementaux", mais comme l'indique la définition de la culture, les produits autorisés dans cette culture peuvent également être utilisés pour la culture d'arbres et d'arbustes fruitiers, à condition qu'ils ne soient pas encore dans leur position finale et que les fruits ne soient pas récoltés.
  • L'expression de la dose en kg/100 l ou l/100 l n'est plus utilisée (ni pour les fruits à noyaux, ni pour les vergers standard).
  • Les effets secondaires ou les informations concernant l'efficacité font partie de la vulgarisation et n'ont plus leur place sur l'acte. Par contre, ces informations peuvent se retrouver sur l'étiquette. En ce qui concerne l'information sur une éventuelle résistance, c'est la responsabilité du détenteur d'expliquer la gestion de la résistance sur l'étiquette pour les cas où il faut une gestion de la résistance (au sens large du terme, par exemple la moindre sensibilité de l'oïdium). Par conséquent, en plus du numéro du mode d'action, il est fortement recommandé d'inclure des conseils sur la gestion de la résistance sur l'étiquette du produit, en accord avec les recommandations des comités d'action contre la résistance (RAC). La formulation de ces conseils sur la gestion de la résistance doit correspondre aux remarques qui auraient pu être émises dans le contexte de l'évaluation de l'efficacité. 

Extension par des tiers 

  • Pour les cultures mentionnées dans l' annexe "Extension de l’autorisation pour des utilisations mineures", la responsabilité de l’utilisation est endossée par l’utilisateur. Pour toutes les autres cultures, la responsabilité de l’utilisation incombe au détenteur de l’autorisation. Par ailleurs, si pour une même culture, certains ennemis ne sont pas soutenus par le détenteur, la culture sera dupliquée. Ainsi la culture avec les ennemis non soutenus se retrouvera dans la section des usages sous la responsabilité de l'utilisateur mais également sous la catégorie "Usages" avec les ennemis soutenus par le détenteur.

Etiquette/Dépliant

  • L'acte d'autorisation est un modèle qui permet d'établir une étiquette qui doit être équivalente sur le plan du contenu, mais qui peut être différente sur le plan de la formulation, de l'ordre, de la présentation, de la structure des phrases, etc.
  • Seules les phrases CLP légalement définies doivent être reprises littéralement.
  • Il est permis d'utiliser les noms communs des cultures, pour autant qu'ils soient compréhensibles pour l'utilisateur et ne contredisent pas l'autorisation. Les noms latins ont été ajoutés comme clarification.
  • Le numéro de dossier ne doit pas être mentionné sur l'étiquette.
  • Si les mesures d'atténuation des risques sont "Pas de zone tampon par rapport aux eaux de surface", aucune mention sur l'étiquette n'est requise.
  • Dès le 1/01/2025, le technique d’application devra se retrouver sur l’étiquette.

Emballages

  • Tous les emballages autorisés mentionnés dans le dossier ont été ajoutés.
  • Pour les emballages supérieurs à 3 l, nous mettons en principe des jerrycans et non des bouteilles ce qui correspond plus à la réalité.